He shoots, he scores!!!!
It's good news, but I must say, I thought Buffalo really outplayed Ottawa, at least for the half of the game I saw. And I'm sorry, but I would have counted that disallowed Buffalo goal in the first period. I guess they were just applying the rules very strictly, but Don Cherry was right - the puck hit the player's glove, and bounced off him into the net. He only moved his hand (which was still holding his stick) in a reflex action. If he'd stayed still, the puck would have still gone in, and it would have counted. As it was, the combination of puck-glove-movement fell under the rule against batting the puck into the net, so the goal was disallowed. Lucky for Ottawa, or they'd have been down 3-0 after 10 minutes, and probably would never have recovered. They were really outplayed in that first period - looked very sleepy compared to Buffalo.